What to Expect from Me

July 7, 2009 at 12:06 AM | Posted in General | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Hi all.  I am new to blogging and I am very excited.  I have been a teacher of physics for a few years, and I have found that I enjoy sharing the things I know with others.  I am very passionate about my hobbies, pastimes and interests and I like to communicate with others who share a passion for something, even if it isn’t related to anything I like.

Among my greatest interests are fitness, health and the environment.  I live in Omaha, Nebraska and I do a lot of research about all kinds of things – mostly on the internet.  I find myself writing massive notes on facebook and tagging all of my friends, but it was suggested to me by a friend that I get a blog instead.  I have written articles concerned with the environment and general wellness.  I’ve found that a lot of what people consider to be common knowledge is simply myth and I have devoted myself to sharing the truth with as many as I can.  I hope that, using a blog here with the excellent tagging system, my words will reach more people and I can help even more people.

If you are reading this, I hope you’ll add me to your list of things to read.  I promise it will be worth your time.  I tend to write rather long articles, but I feel that they are concise and to the point.  Ocassionaly, I get on a rant and I know it, so I will attempt to warn readers when a rant is coming.

I plan to kick off the blog with a series of articles I have been meaning to write for a long time.  The subjects will be, hopefully, logically ordered and begin with a piece on improving your mental wellbeing.  I only ask that you come to the table with an open mind and a willingness to hear me out, and perhaps you might even be receptive to some of the things I say.  Comments, questions, criticism and debate are all welcome, as I believe we learn best through discussion and respectful disagreement.

Finally, a word about myself.  I am a senior student at the University of Nebraska-Omaha, pursuing undergraduate degrees in civil engineering and physics.  I do hope to move on to graduate school, but the option to enter the work force and do something to help others by using my knowledge is tempting as well.  I believe in (it probably sounds weird, but I’m serious) the unification of the entire human conscious as a collective whole, and I think the profusion of knowledge through the internet provides a means for facilitating such a feat and moving to the next stage in our progression as a sentient race.  Phew!  In other words, I believe that knowledge is power and one of the greatest favors you can do for another is to offer what you know at an accessible level.  I have come here to do that.

I usually have a lot to say, but I usually don’t find that my audience is very receptive or willing to hear me out.  That’s where you come in: you’ve found my blog, and I sincerely hope you’ll give me a chance.  Keep posted for new updates, as I am in the process of planning my first article and hope to have it posted soon.  Thanks very much for visiting my new blog!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web address and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to going over your web page repeatedly.


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

